There are many resources out there for local Theatre Organizations and Companies, Actors, Directors, Stage Managers and all areas of production. The Interweb is a vast place.

Here is a collection of links to some of our favorite spots to visit. Including

If you come across a good resource, please let us know - email muddsmississippi at gmail.com

Musicians

Mr. Peter Brown

Audition Tips and Acting Tricks

Musical Creations Entertainment - 20 Tips for Singing Auditions

Bullet Proof Musicion - 7 Key Preparation Tips

New York Film Academy - Properly Preparing for a Musical Theatre Audition

Newspapers and Publications

The Humm 

Inside Ottawa Valley

Ottawa Entertainment - Live Theatre

Canadian Theatre Encyclopedia

TOP OF PAGE

Theatre Organizations and Companies

The Mississippi Mudds are just one of several community theatre groups in the Ottawa area and Valley.  Here are some other community-based theatre groups that you may wish to consider supporting, joining or just visiting.

EODL

WODL

Theatre Ontario

The Great Canadian Theatre Company

Stratford Festival

Shaw Festival

Community Theatre Ottawa

Just Kiddin' Theatre - Metcalfe - www.justkiddintheatre.com

Kemptville Youth Musical Theatre Company - Kemptville - www.kymtc.org

Stage Children's Theatre Group - Osgoode - www.stageonline.ca

Dundas County Players - Winchester - www.dcplayers.ca

indie women productions - Ottawa - www.indiewomenproductions.com

ITR (Isle in the River Review Theatre Company) - Village of Osgoode - www.itrtheatre.com

Kanata Theatre - Kanata - kanatatheatre.com

The Greely Players - Greely - thegreelyplayers.ca

Kemptville Players Inc - Kemptville - kemptvilleplayers.ca

Lakeside Players -  Britannia - lakesideplayers.com 

More Theatre moretheatre.ca

Orpheus Musical Theatre - CentrePointe - www.orpheus-theatre.ca

Ottawa Little Theatre - Ottawa - ottawalittletheatre.com

Perth Studio Theatre - Perth - studiotheatreperth.com

Phoenix Players - Ottawa/Nepean - phoenixplayers.ca

RAPA (The Russell Association for the Performing Arts) - Russell - rapa.ca

Rural Root Theatre - West Carleton, Kanata - ruralroot.org

Savoy Society - Ottawa -savoysociety.org

Smiths Falls Community Theatre - Smiths Falls -smithsfallstheatre.com

Suzart Productions - Ottawa - suzart.ca

Two Rivers Musical Productions - Arnprior - tworiversmusicals.ca

Van Zandt Milmore Productions - vanzandtmilmore.com

Vintage Stock Theatre - Cumberland - vintagestock.on.ca

 TOP OF PAGE

Script Sources

Samuel French

MTI

Tams Witmark 

TOP OF PAGE